My Friend Across The Sea

During my research of the Bavier and Blond families, I met a gentleman named Jean Pierre Chadel of Mazingarbe through a French genealogy website. Without his help, I never would have been able to discover so much information.  He made copies of documents, went to courthouses, and contacted individuals on my behalf.

I will be forever grateful to Jean Pierre Chadel who helped a total stranger discover the story of a family.

To you, Jean Pierre, I lift a glass of fine French wine in a toast to friendship from across the sea.

wine glass                      Merci boucoup!!

2 thoughts on “My Friend Across The Sea

  1. Don’t you just love these genealogy ambassadors. I have a person in Quebec that I continually go to for French Canadian help & distant cousins in both Germany and the UK that I connected with though our on-line tree. They are invaluable.
    Regards,
    Theresa (Tangled Trees)

Leave a Reply

